Library Board

Library policies are enacted by the Library Board of Trustees, a panel of local citizens who are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Burlington and confirmed by the Common Council to oversee library activities in accordance with Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin state statutes.

Library Board Members:

  • Danielle Larson, Board President
  • Sarah Guard, Board Vice-President
  • Walter “Chip” Bahr, Board Secretary
  • Suzanne Dunbar – BASD representative
  • Corina Kretschmer – City Council representative
  • Carol Chaffee
  • Kara Czaplewski
  • Susan Musgrave
  • Bridget Savaglia
  • Lori Faber-Haas

Library Board Meeting Schedule:

Meetings typically take place on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the library.  Agendas and Minutes for meetings are posted to the city website.  Members of the public are welcome to attend.

  • January 25
  • February 24 (rescheduled from 2/22 due to weather)
  • March 29 (rescheduled from 3/22 due to Spring Break)
  • April 26
  • May 24
  • June 28
  • July 26
  • August 23
  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 22
  • December 27

The members of the Board of Trustees are governed by the By-Laws of the Burlington Public Library Board of Trustees, adopted in 1981 and revised regularly since that time.